Can you delete a Twitter retweet?
How can I undo or delete my Retweet? You can undo a Retweet you’ve made by clicking on the highlighted Retweet icon in the Tweet. This will remove the Retweet from your timeline, but will not delete the original Tweet.
How do I get a tweet taken down?
Report a Tweet, List, or Direct Message
- Navigate to the Tweet you’d like to report.
- Tap the icon located at the top of the Tweet.
- Select Report Tweet.
- If you select It’s abusive or harmful, we’ll ask you to provide additional information about the issue you’re reporting.
How do I remove someone’s retweet of my post?
If someone’s tweets are protected, you’ll see a lock icon next to the user’s name on his profile. To disable retweets for a specific user, go to the user’s profile and click the drop-down menu next to “Follow” or “Following.” Select “Turn Off Retweets.” The user’s retweets will stop appearing on your timeline.
Can someone see if you undo a Retweet?
Tap or click on the Retweet icon. This will “undo”, or remove the retweet you made from your profile, so that neither you nor other users will see it on their Twitter feeds.
How many reports does it take to delete a tweet?
Twitter typically takes about 24 hours to delete an account that has been reported. How many times do you have to report an account to get it deleted? There is no set number of times you must report an account to get it deleted.
Will they know if you report someone on Twitter?
There’s no way for somebody to tell that it was you who reported them – but they will know that their tweet was investigated, even if no action is taken.
How do you delete all retweets and likes on Twitter?
Upon signing in, you’ll see your Twitter Dashboard. In the menu bar, click on Tweet Type. Then, filter for Retweets. Click the empty checkbox at the top of the list.
Why can I not delete a tweet?
Please note that you can only delete Tweets you have posted, you cannot delete Tweets from other accounts on your timeline. Learn about what actions you can take to control your Twitter experience. If you Retweet a Tweet and later want to remove it from your profile, you can undo your Retweet.