How many Discworld books are there?

41 Discworld novels
In total, there are 41 Discworld novels published over 32 years. The books can be read in any order but for ease we have created two downloadable lists for you that will help you to fully explore the stories and characters of Discworld.

Is the Discworld series complete?

Bestsellers. Get lost in Terry Pratchett’s phenomenal series with our complete collection of 41 books, all taking place in Discworld–a flat disc balanced on the backs of four elephants, which in turn stand on the back of a giant turtle.

What book comes after The Colour of Magic?


No. Title Published
1 The Colour of Magic 1983
2 The Light Fantastic 1986
3 Equal Rites 1987
4 Mort

What happened Rincewind?

The fact that he’s still alive and running is explained in that, although he was born with a wizard’s spirit, he has the body of a long-distance sprinter. Rincewind is also renowned for being able to solve minor problems by turning them into major disasters.

Where should I start with Discworld?

Here’s where I suggest starting with Discworld….Rincewind, who hates adventure but always gets drawn into it, appears in the following books:

  • The Colour of Magic.
  • The Light Fantastic.
  • Sourcery.
  • Eric.
  • Interesting Times.
  • The Last Continent.
  • The Last Hero.

What book should I start with Discworld?

Guards! This is the 8th novel in the Discworld series, but this accessible and addictive read is often the first book that Terry Pratchett fans will recommend to new readers.

Where should I start with Terry Pratchett books?

The Carpet People is the perfect read to get anyone acquainted with Pratchett’s truly unique style of storytelling – it’s his very first book after all! This epic fantasy follows a tribe called The Munrungs, across their world known as the Carpet.

What is the color of magic called?

Octarine, also known as the Colour of Magic or the King Colour, was the eighth colour of the Discworld spectrum. It was visible only to wizards and cats. It is generally described as a fluorescent greenish yellow-purple (as described in the colour of magic).

How many books are in Rincewind?

47 books
There are 47 books in the series, several short stories, and supplemental books like The Science of Discworld, Where’s My Cow, and The World of Poo.

Who is Rincewind in Harry Potter?

Rincewind is a fictional character appearing in several of the Discworld novels by Terry Pratchett. He is a failed student at the Unseen University for wizards in Ankh-Morpork, and is often described by scholars as “the magical equivalent to the number zero”.

What are the thirty books of the Bible in order?

The thirty first book of the bible is Obadiah. Old testament 1 21 32 Jonah 5th minor prophet book. The thirty second book of the bible is Jonah. Old testament 4 48 33 Micah 6th minor prophet book. The thirty third book of the bible is Micah. Old testament 7 105 34 Nahum 7th minor prophet book. The thirty fourth book of the bible is Nahum.

What is the eighteenth book of the Bible in order?

The eighteenth book of the bible is Job. Old testament 42 1,070 19 Psalms 2nd poetical book. The nineteenth book of the bible is Psalms. Old testament 150 2,461 20 Proverbs 3rd poetical book.

What Discworld game is Rincewind in?

Rincewind is also the player character of the 1995 Discworld video game. After a dragon is spotted in Ankh-Morpork, Unseen University’s archchancellor sends Rincewind to find out the source of the trouble.