How many saves does Dominik Hasek have?

Hašek’s 70 saves set a record, which still stands, for the most saves in a game without allowing a goal.

What was Dominik Hasek save percentage?

Hasek is considered by many to be the best goalie in NHL history. He led the league in save percentage for six consecutive seasons in Buffalo and has the best career save percentage (. 922) in NHL history.

Is Dominik Hasek the best?

Dominik Hasek, known by many as “The Dominator” is the best goalie the NHL has ever seen. He has the most Vezina Trophies under the current system of voting for the league’s best individual goalie with six. Those six Vezina wins are even more incredible when mentioned with the fact he only played 15 NHL seasons.

Who has won the most Vezina trophies?

Jacques Plante holds the record for most times winning the Vezina Trophy with seven, one more than Bill Durnan and Dominik Hasek. However, Hasek has won the most times under the current system of honoring the best individual goalie. Canadiens goaltenders have won the Vezina 29 times, the most of any team.

Who is the greatest goaltender of all-time?

The top 5 goalies of all-time

  1. Patrick Roy.
  2. Martin Brodeur.
  3. Terry Sawchuk.
  4. Jacques Plante. His numbers are right up there with the best.
  5. Glen Hall. Glenn Hall won 406 NHL games, taking Calder, Vezina, and Conn Smythe trophies along the way to go with two Stanley Cups as a player. (

Who is the greatest goaltender of all time?

Who is the best goaltender in the NHL?

#NHLTopPlayers: Top 10 Goalies

  • Anton Khudobin, Dallas Stars.
  • Jacob Markstrom, Calgary Flames.
  • Robin Lehner, Vegas Golden Knights.
  • Darcy Kuemper, Arizona Coyotes.
  • Carey Price, Montreal Canadiens.
  • Jordan Binnington, St. Louis Blues.
  • Ben Bishop, Dallas Stars.
  • Connor Hellebuyck, Winnipeg Jets.

Who is the oldest goalie to win the Vezina?

Gump Worsley, Montreal Canadiens Worsley, a two-time Vezina winner, was the oldest goaltender ever to win a cup, twice over. He helped the Canadiens take home the prize in both 1968 and ’69, his age 38 and 39 seasons respectively.