How many times have the Detroit Tigers made the playoffs?

They’ve been in the playoffs a total of 16 times in their 117 seasons.

When did the Detroit Tigers go to the playoffs?

MLB Team History – Detroit Tigers Season Results

Postseason Results
2006 League Divisional Series New York Yankees
1987 League Championship Series Minnesota Twins
1984 World Series San Diego Padres

When was the Detroit Tigers last winning season?

Since their establishment as a major league franchise in 1901, the Tigers have won four World Series championships (1935, 1945, 1968, and 1984), 11 AL pennants (1907, 1908, 1909, 1934, 1935, 1940, 1945, 1968, 1984, 2006, 2012), and four AL Central division championships (2011, 2012, 2013, and 2014).

Who was the first Tiger to hit 50 home runs in a season?

Career HR

Year Player Team
1961 Roger Maris New York Yankees
1965 Willie Mays (2) San Francisco Giants
1977 George Foster Cincinnati Reds
1990 Cecil Fielder Detroit Tigers

Who is the greatest Detroit Tiger of all time?

Ty Cobb
1. Ty Cobb (1905-1926) One of the greatest center fielders in MLB history, Cobb spent 22 of his illustrious 24 seasons with the Tigers. Over that timespan, Cobb won an MVP and an unfathomable 11 batting titles.

How many championships have the Detroit Tigers won?

19844-1 – San Diego Padres
19684-3 – St. Louis Cardinals19454-3 – Chicago Cubs19354-2 – Chicago Cubs
Detroit Tigers/World Series championships

Detroit Tigers, American professional baseball team based in Detroit that plays in the American League (AL). The Tigers have won four World Series titles (1935, 1945, 1968, 1984) and 11 AL pennants.

Who hit 60 home runs in a season?

Most Home Runs in One Season? 45 or More

HR Player/Team Year
64 Sammy Sosa, Chicago (N.L.) 2001
63 Sammy Sosa, Chicago (N.L.) 1999
61 Roger Maris, New York (A.L.) 1961
60 Babe Ruth, New York (A.L.) 1927

How many Detroit Tigers are in the Hall of Fame?

Baseball Hall of Famers

Player Years played with Tigers
Jim Bunning 1955-1963
Ty Cobb 1905-1926
Mickey Cochrane 1934-1937
Sam Crawford 1903-1917

Who is the best West Tigers player?

Wests Tigers playmaker Adam Doueihi has been voted by his teammates as the club’s Players’ Player of the Year for the 2021 NRL season. After a stellar season, Doueihi took out the award narrowly from Daine Laurie and Alex Twal, who all polled well in voting done by the players.

What Hall of Famer never won a World Series?

Two other Giant Hall of Famers who never won a World Series are 300-game winner Gaylord Perry and Juan Marichal, one of the best right-handed pitchers of the 1960s.