What are the 13 colonies in order map?

Delaware Colony. Georgia Colony. Maryland Colony. Massachusetts (included Maine)…The 13 Colonies.

13 Colonies Chart
New England Colonies Middle Colonies Southern Colonies
Rhode Island Pennsylvania Virginia
Massachusetts New Jersey North Carolina
New Hampshire New York South Carolina

Which 13 colonies are the oldest?

Thirteen Colonies

The Thirteen Colonies
• Roanoke Colony 1585
• Virginia Colony 1607
• New England 1620
• Rhode Island Royal Charter 1673

What are the 13 colonies and when were they founded?

1607Thirteen Colonies / Founded

What order were the 13 colonies founded?

Following Virginia, the colonies of New York (1626), Massachusetts (1630), Maryland (1633), Rhode Island (1636), Connecticut (1636), New Hampshire (1638), Delaware (1638), North Carolina (1653), South Carolina (1663), New Jersey (1664), Pennsylvania (1682), and Georgia (1732) were established.

Who first colonized America?

The invasion of the North American continent and its peoples began with the Spanish in 1565 at St. Augustine, Florida, then British in 1587 when the Plymouth Company established a settlement that they dubbed Roanoke in present-day Virginia.

What states were the original 13 colonies?

The original 13 colonies were Delaware, Pennsylvania, Massachusetts Bay Colony (which included Maine), New Jersey, Georgia, Connecticut, Maryland, South Carolina, New Hampshire, Virginia, New York, North Carolina, and Rhode Island and Providence Plantations.

What were the names of the original 13 colonies?

Maine. If you graduated from any college or university in the US from 2016 on,then Maine has moving opportunities.

  • Vermont.
  • Alaska.
  • Newton,Iowa.
  • Tulsa,Oklahoma.
  • North Platte,Nebraska.
  • Chattanooga,Tennessee.
  • Hamilton,Ohio.
  • What were the first 13 American colonies?


  • Delaware
  • Georgia
  • Maryland
  • Massachusetts
  • New Hampshire
  • New Jersey
  • New York
  • North Carolina
  • Pennsylvania
  • What are the thirteen original colonies?

    British Invasion Of North America. The invasion of North America by European powers began with the Spanish in 1565,followed by the British two decades later.

  • New England Colonies. Within one and a half centuries,the British had established 13 flourishing colonies with active politics and some level of autonomy.
  • Middle Colonies.
  • Southern Colonies.