What Athletic Conference is Baldwin Wallace in?

the Ohio Athletic Conference
Varsity Athletics Generations of student-athletes have played for pride in Baldwin Wallace and love of their sport. The Yellow Jackets compete in 24 varsity athletic sports (13 men and 11 women) at the NCAA Division III level and in the Ohio Athletic Conference (OAC).

Is Baldwin Wallace Division 1?

Baldwin Wallace University participates in NCAA Division III athletics. Facilities include The Lou Higgins Center, The George Finnie Stadium, Heritage Field and the “Pop” Collins Tennis Complex.

Who is in the Ohio Athletic Conference?

Member Institutions

Baldwin Wallace University University of Mount Union
Capital University Muskingum University
Heidelberg University Ohio Northern University
John Carroll University Otterbein University
Marietta College Wilmington College

What division is Baldwin Wallace Lacrosse?

Ohio Athletic Conference
Baldwin Wallace University is located in Berea, OH and the Lacrosse program competes in the Ohio Athletic Conference (OAC) conference.

What conference is Ohio University?

NCAA Mid-American Conference FootballOhio Bobcats football / Conference

Does Baldwin Wallace give athletic scholarships?

Need-based and academic scholarships are available for student-athletes. Athletic scholarships are available for NCAA Division I, NCAA Division II, NAIA and NJCAA. On average, 34% of all student-athletes receive athletic scholarships.

What GPA do you need to get into Baldwin Wallace?

With a GPA of 3.52, Baldwin Wallace University requires you to be around average in your high school class. You’ll need a mix of A’s and B’s, and very few C’s. If you have a lower GPA, you can compensate with harder courses like AP or IB classes.

Which schools are in the Ohio Athletic Conference?

The OAC features the following ten schools: Baldwin Wallace University, Capital University, Heidelberg University, John Carroll University, Marietta College, the University of Mount Union, Muskingum University, Ohio Northern University, Otterbein University and Wilmington College.

Who is in the GMAC conference?

Current members

Institution Location Enrollment
Malone University Canton, Ohio 1,684
Ohio Dominican University Columbus, Ohio 1,716
Tiffin University Tiffin, Ohio 3,096
Trevecca Nazarene University Nashville, Tennessee 3,927

Is Ohio University a Division 1?

Varsity Sports OHIO proudly boasts six men’s and ten women’s NCAA Division I teams, and OHIO students can attend home varsity events at no extra cost.