What District Court is billings in?


Are court records public in Montana?

Are Montana Court Records Public? Yes. In accordance with the Montana Public Records Act, Montana court records are public records made accessible to anyone upon request.

How do I get a copy of my marriage license in Billings Montana?

After you are married, you may request a certified copy of your marriage certificate from the Yellowstone County District Court Clerk’s office. There is a fee of $5.00 for each copy of your marriage license.

What Montana county is Yellowstone in?

Its county seat is Billings. Yellowstone County is named for the Yellowstone River which roughly bisects the county, flowing southwest to northeast….Yellowstone County, Montana.

Yellowstone County
Founded February 26, 1883
Named for Yellowstone River
Seat Billings
Largest city Billings

What District Court is Montana in?

The United States District Court for the District of Montana is the United States district court whose jurisdiction is the state of Montana (except the part of the state within Yellowstone National Park, which is under the jurisdiction of the U.S. District Court for the District of Wyoming).

How many district courts are in Montana?

56 District Courts
Montana’s 56 District Courts are administratively structured into 22 judicial districts and served by 46 District Court Judges.

How long does a felony stay on your record in Montana?

5 years must have passed since you completed the terms of the sentence for the last conviction you are attempting to expunge, and you cannot have additional criminal convictions after the conviction you are trying to expunge. The more time that has passed, the more likely your Montana expungements will be successful.

Are divorce records public in Montana?

Divorce records, in the State of Montana, are kept in the public domain. However, only parties to a divorce and their legal representatives can access complete divorce records. All other individuals who make record requests are only eligible to obtain information that verifies the legal status of the divorce.

What do you need for a marriage license in Montana?

What Do You Need?

  • $53 Cash, Visa or Mastercard (There is a $2.33 processing fee for cards)
  • Valid picture identification (driver’s license, passport)
  • Birth Information including City, County, State or Foreign Country.
  • Social Security Number.
  • Fathers’ first, middle, and last name, current residence, and birth state.

What county is Billings MT in?

Yellowstone CountyBillings / County

Is Yellowstone more in Montana or Wyoming?

1. Yellowstone is bigger than two U.S. states. At 3,472 square miles—over 2.2 million acres—Yellowstone is larger than the states of Rhode Island and Delaware combined. The vast majority of its territory is situated in Wyoming, but it also creeps into neighboring Montana and Idaho.

What county is Billings Montana in?

What is the address for the Yellowstone County Courthouse?

Yellowstone County Courthouse 217 North 27th Street, PO Box 35030 Billings, MT 59107 Phone: 406-256-2851 (Civil)

How do I contact code enforcement in Yellowstone County?

Please contact Mike Schieno for any questions or complaints concerning potential code violations. Contact Mike via Phone: (406) 652-2050 or Email Visit the Code Enforcement web site for more information. The Yellowstone County Veteran’s Cemetery is now the Yellowstone National Cemetery.

Did the Yellowstone County district court receive information about a scam?

The Yellowstone County District Court recently received information regarding a scam to steal your money and/or personal information.

How do I report an assault in Yellowstone County?

Contact the Yellowstone County District Court to report the incident. District Court would only contact an individual by phone if they’ve been selected for jury duty and notified by mail, and did not respond as directed in the letter.