What is the Oracle database architecture?

An Oracle Real Application Clusters (Oracle RAC) database architecture consists of multiple instances that run on separate server machines. All of them share the same database. The cluster of server machines appear as a single server on one end, and end users and applications on the other end.

Which type of database architecture does Oracle use?

Oracle Database is an RDBMS. An RDBMS that implements object-oriented features such as user-defined types, inheritance, and polymorphism is called an object-relational database management system (ORDBMS).

What are the components of Oracle architecture?

An Oracle instance consists of three main parts: System Global Area (SGA), Program Global Area (PGA), and background processes. The SGA is a shared memory structure allocated when the instance started up and released when it is shut down.

What are the three major structures in Oracle database server architecture?

There are three major structures in Oracle Database server architecture: memory structures, process structures, and storage structures. A basic Oracle database system consists of an Oracle database and a database instance. The database consists of both physical structures and logical structures.

What is the three level architecture of a database?

The ANSI-SPARC database architecture is the basis of most of the modern databases. The three levels present in this architecture are Physical level, Conceptual level and External level.

What are the three major structures in Oracle Database server architecture?

What is SGA and PGA in Oracle Database?

The SGA is a group of shared memory structures, known as SGA components, that contain data and control information for one Oracle Database instance. All server and background processes share the SGA. Examples of data stored in the SGA include cached data blocks and shared SQL areas. Program global area (PGA)

What is Oracle architecture with diagram?

Is 3 schema and 3-tier architecture same?

The three schema architecture is also called ANSI/SPARC architecture or three-level architecture. This framework is used to describe the structure of a specific database system.