What race is native to Oblivion?

Argonians are the reptilian natives of Black Marsh, a vast swampland province in southeastern Tamriel.

What are the ten races in Oblivion?

The races are:

  • Altmer (High Elf) – Natives of Summerset Isles.
  • Argonian – Natives of Black Marsh.
  • Bosmer (Wood Elf) – Natives of Valenwood.
  • Breton – Natives of High Rock.
  • Dunmer (Dark Elf) – Natives of Morrowind.
  • Imperial – Natives of Cyrodiil.
  • Khajiit – Natives of Elsweyr.
  • Nord – Natives of Skyrim.

How many races are in Oblivion?

ten races
There are ten races in Oblivion. Each one specializes in certain Attributes and may even have a special power added on to it.

Does it matter what race you pick in Oblivion?

Some dialogue may vary a little during certain quests, but overall, what race you choose doesn’t have much influence on the content accessible in-game.

Are Nords in Oblivion?

Nords are a playable race for the Hero of Kvatch in The Elder Scrolls IV: Oblivion. Originally hailing from the province of Skyrim, they are a tall and fair-haired people. Strong and hardy, Nords are famous for their resistance to cold.

Where did the Aldmer come from?

The Aldmer (meaning First Folk, [UL 1] or Elder Folk [Note 1]) were the original race of Mer on Nirn, who claim to be direct descendants of the Aedra. The modern races of elves all came from the aldmer as they spread from Summerset Isles throughout Tamriel.

What is the best race for a mage in Oblivion?

For mages, I would personally pick Altmer or Breton. Altmer get 100 bonus magicka, but take a quarter more elemental damage. Bretons get 50 bonus magicka, but take half elemental damage. The armor power Dragonskin may also be useful.

What does an argonian look like in Oblivion?

Argonians have very sharp reptilian teeth lining their mouths, which, if they are unarmed, can be used as an effective weapon. If an Argonian becomes a vampire, they appear to age tenfold and their eyes turn light red and nearly blank, though their pupils are still visible.