Who won the championship in Nascar in 2011?

Tony Stewart
Tony Stewart celebrates his third NASCAR Cup Series championship at Homestead in 2011. If the way Stewart won the title wasn’t weird enough, members of the media and fans around the world had no idea what was about to transpire after Stewart hoisted the Sprint Cup championship trophy.

Who was the best Nascar driver in 2011?

2011 NASCAR Sprint Cup Series

  • Tony Stewart, the 2011 Sprint Cup Series champion.
  • Carl Edwards finished second in the championship, losing the tie breaker to champion Tony Stewart.
  • Kevin Harvick finished third in the championship, 58 points back.

Who drove the 42 car in Nascar in 2011?

The 2011 Juan Montoya ♯42 Target CHEVROLET IMPALA is the Chevrolet Impala driven by Juan Pablo Montoya in the 2011 NASCAR Series.

Why did Tony Stewart quit NASCAR?

After a 20-year NASCAR driving career, the last 18 of which were spent in the elite NASCAR Cup Series, Stewart retired from his NASCAR driving duties following the 2016 season to focus on his co-ownership of Stewart-Haas Racing (SHR) with industrialist Gene Haas, and to partake in the kind of open-wheel dirt racing …

Did Tony Stewart ever win Daytona 500?

After 17 tries behind wheel, Tony Stewart’s 1st Daytona 500 win comes as owner. DAYTONA BEACH, Fla.

Who won the Nascar championship in 2010?

Jimmie Johnson
Jimmie Johnson, the 2010 Sprint Cup Series champion. This was the fifth of his five consecutive titles. Denny Hamlin came in second behind Johnson by 39 points. Kevin Harvick came in third behind Johnson by 41 points.

Did Kimi Raikkonen race Nascar?

Concurrently, Räikkönen also competed in NASCAR, making one-off appearances in the Camping World Truck Series and the Nationwide Series in 2011.

Who won the NASCAR championship in 2010?

Who all drove the 42 car in NASCAR?

Chip Ganassi Racing was the most recent owner of the No. 42, run by Ross Chastain in 2021 and Kyle Larson from 2014 through March 2020. Other drivers to have run the number full-time for Ganassi since the mid-2000s include Jamie McMurray and Juan Pablo Montoya.

Who is replacing Jeff Gordon in the Fox booth?

Clint Bowyer joined them in 2021 after retiring from Cup Series competition, so Gordon’s post-2021 departure meant that the 2022 season would see a fourth straight year with a different booth.

Why did Stewart-Haas switch to Ford?

“The more we talked to the group at Ford, the more we realized that our passion and desire to win races and championships, and their approach is very much in line with how we approach it at Stewart-Haas Racing,” Stewart said, noting that SHR’s talks with Ford officials began casually a little more than six months ago.