Who won the MLB All-Star Game in 2012?

2012 MLB All-Star Game
July 10, 2012 NL 8-0 Justin Verlander

Did Kansas City Host A All-Star Game?

During that span, 18 of the remaining 25 teams have hosted an All-Star Game at least twice since 1964: Atlanta Braves (1972, 2000) Chicago White Sox (1983 and 2003), Cincinnati Reds (1970, 1988, and 2015), Cleveland Indians (1981, 1997, 2019), Detroit Tigers (1971 and 2005), Houston Astros (1968, 1986, and 2004).

How are pitchers selected for All-Star Game?

All of the pitchers and position-player reserves are chosen through a combination of player ballot selections and choices made by the Commissioner’s Office. There are 32 roster spots for each league, with 20 position players and 12 pitchers per side.

Who won the All-Star Game 2016 MLB?

It was televised nationally on Fox. The American League All-Stars defeated the National League All-Stars by a score of 4–2 to win home field advantage for the 2016 World Series (which went to the Cleveland Indians).

Has Phoenix Arizona ever hosted a Major League Baseball All Star Game?

The event was held on Tuesday, July 12, 2011 at Chase Field in Phoenix, Arizona, home of the National League Arizona Diamondbacks. The game ended in a 5–1 win for the National League, their second straight All-Star victory.

Has Miami Florida ever hosted a Major League Baseball All Star Game?

The 2017 Major League Baseball All-Star Game was the 88th edition of the Major League Baseball All Star Game. The game was hosted by the Miami Marlins and was played at Marlins Park on July 11, 2017. It was televised nationally by Fox.

How many pitchers play in the All-Star Game?

Player voting (16 players): Eight pitchers (five starters and three relievers) and one back-up player for each position are elected by the players, coaches, and managers.

Does every pitcher pitch in All-Star Game?

Not necessarily. Pitchers are replaced by pitchers. But on the position-player front, we’ve seen situations like infielders replacing outfielders and vice versa. Are starters who pitch the Sunday before the game allowed to participate?